Ecological office building

Contemporary, energy-saving and ecological. Nursery Jan Spruyt- Van der Jeugd, better known under the brand name Vasteplant.be, is since recently housed in a brand-new commercial building. The new building fits in perfectly with the philosophy of the company.

With a clean wall cladding in wood, the building fits nicely in the rural environment. The design of architect Jean-Pierre Van Cauwenberghe of Equipa3 was built in only 11 months and delivered completely. Including the interior finishing works, because we also took care of these. Equipa3 is, as an architecture firm, specialised in energy-conscious, ecological architecture.  

Fast execution

For the construction of the new office, speed was of the utmost importance. Thanks to a smooth cooperation and a professional approach, the industrial construction was built in record time. From the first spade in the ground to delivery, the whole building process took less than 11 months.

Jan Spruyt-Van der Jeugd is as a nursery active in Belgium and abroad. The company has 15 permanent staff workers and cultivates a lot of varieties on a surface of 5 hectares. With Nik Spruyt, the second generation is now at the head of the company. Vasteplant.be sells more than 1.2 million plants annually.

Share this page:

Immeuble de bureaux écologique

Contemporain, économe en énergie et écologique. La pépinière Jan Spruyt-Van der Jeugd, mieux connue sous le nom commercial Vasteplant.be, s’est installée depuis peu dans un bâtiment industriel tout neuf. Le nouveau bâtiment industriel cadre parfaitement dans la philosophie de l’entreprise.

De par son bardage serré en bois, le bâtiment s’intègre à merveille dans l’environnement rural. Le concept de Jean-Pierre Van Cauwenberghe d’Equipa3 a été construit et livré dans sa totalité en 11 mois seulement. Y compris la finition intérieure, car nous nous sommes aussi chargés de cela. En tant que bureau d’architectes, Equipa3 est spécialisé dans l’architecture écologique énergétique.

Une réalisation rapide

Pour la construction du nouveau bureau, le facteur temps était primordial. Une étroite collaboration et une approche professionnelle ont permis au bâtiment industriel d’être construit en un temps record. Tout le processus de la construction, de l’ouverture du chantier à la livraison a pris à peine 11 mois.

En tant que pépinière, Jan Spruyt-Van der Jeugd est active à l’intérieur du pays et à l’étranger. L’entreprise compte 15 collaborateurs fixes et cultive de nombreuses variétés sur une superficie de 5 hectares. Avec Nik Spruyt, c’est la deuxième génération qui a pris les rênes de l’entreprise. Chaque année, Vasteplant.be vend plus de 1,2 millions de plantes.

Partagez cette page: